• U.S., Canada Reach Nafta Deal

    Sunday’s deal followed 11th-hour discussions that risked blocking Canada out of the trilateral Nafta agreement that included Mexico. Photo: Rebecca Cook/Reuters 190 Comments By Jacob M. Schlesinger, Jacob M. Schlesinger The Wall Street Journal Biography @JMSchles Google+ jacob.schlesinger@wsj.com Kim Mackrael and Kim Mackrael The Wall Street Journal Biography @kimmackrael kim.mackrael@wsj.com Vivian Salama Vivian...

  • U.S., Canada Near a Deal on Nafta as Midnight Deadline Looms

    The flags of Canada, Mexico and the U.S. are seen on a lectern before a joint news...

  • Egypt Sends Actress to Jail for Spreading 'Fake News'

    An activist of human rights organization Amnesty International holds a placard with a sketch saying ”Free Amal Fathy” in front of the Italian Parliament earlier in September. Photo: Michele Spatari/Zuma Press 16 Comments By Jared Malsin Jared Malsin The Wall Street Journal Biography @jmalsin jared.malsin@wsj.com Sept. 29, 2018 7:54 a.m. ET CAIRO—A...

  • Canadian Officials Locked in Nafta Talks With U.S.

    Canadian Foreign Minister Chrystia Freeland postponed a planned speech at the United Nations General Assembly amid intensive weekend trade talks with the U.S. Photo: chris wattie/Reuters 8 Comments By Kim Mackrael and Kim Mackrael The Wall Street Journal Biography @kimmackrael kim.mackrael@wsj.com Paul Vieira in Ottawa and Paul Vieira The Wall Street Journal Biography...

  • Iran Struggles With Unrest in Pivotal Oil Hub

    22 Comments By Benoit Faucon in London and Benoit Faucon The Wall Street Journal Biography @benoitfaucon benoit.faucon@wsj.com...

  • Mexico, U.S. to Release Draft of Bilateral, Renegotiated Nafta

    Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau with Mexican President Enrique Peña Nieto in Lima, Peru, in April. Photo: Sean Kilpatrick/Associated Press 10 Comments By Santiago Pérez Santiago Pérez The Wall Street Journal Biography @PerezEnMexico santiago.perez@wsj.com Sept. 28, 2018 12:42 p.m. ET MEXICO CITY—Mexico and the U.S. plan to release the draft of a...

  • Israeli Leader Alleges Iran Is Secretly Housing Materials for Nuclear Arms

    Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu, left, met with President Trump on the sidelines of the United Nations...

  • Trump's Meddling Claim at U.N. Plays Into China's Trade Stance

    The ‘poised’ reaction of Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi following Mr. Trump’s allegation was shared widely in China. Photo: carlos barria/Reuters 59 Comments By Josh Chin Josh Chin The Wall Street Journal Biography @joshchin Josh.Chin@wsj.com Sept. 27, 2018 9:17 a.m. ET BEIJING—By claiming without offering proof that China is interfering in the...

  • An Economic Cold War Looms Between the U.S. and China

    China has shown no sign of caving to U.S. trade demands so far. Here, President Xi Jinping...

  • Trump Accuses China of Trying to Interfere in U.S. Elections

    During a speech to the United Nations Security Council on Wednesday, President Trump took aim at China. Photo: Associated Press 142 Comments By Vivian Salama and Vivian Salama The Wall Street Journal Biography @vmsalama vivian.salama@wsj.com Dustin Volz Dustin Volz The Wall Street Journal Biography @dnvolz dustin.volz@wsj.com Updated Sept. 26, 2018 1:24 p.m....

Copyright © 2016 Flourish Foundry.