• Huawei Fires Executive Charged in Poland With Espionage

    Huawei’s local offices in Warsaw. Photo: kacper pempel/Reuters 80 Comments By Dan Strumpf Dan Strumpf The Wall Street Journal Biography @DanStrumpf Dan.Strumpf@wsj.com Updated Jan. 12, 2019 9:38 a.m. ET HONG KONG—Huawei Technologies Co. fired a sales director who was arrested in Poland on espionage charges, saying he brought the Chinese telecom company...

  • Christmas: How shops fared in four charts

    Most shops have reported their sales figures for the festive period. We take a look in four...

  • Apple Plans Three New iPhones This Year, Plays Catch-Up on Cameras

    Apple takes a shot at rivals regarding data privacy at the Consumer Electronics Show in Las Vegas. Photo: glenn chapman/Agence France-Presse/Getty Images 176 Comments By Yoko Kubota in Beijing and Yoko Kubota The Wall Street Journal Biography @Kubota_Yoko yoko.kubota@wsj.com Takashi Mochizuki in Tokyo Takashi Mochizuki The Wall Street Journal Biography @mochi_wsj takashi.mochizuki@wsj.com...

  • Greggs: How its vegan sausage roll stormed social media

    In a week of dismal news for retail, shares in Greggs hit an all-time high on the...

  • Huawei Executive Is Charged With Espionage in Poland

    The detention of a Huawei executive on espionage charges in Poland helps a U.S. push to dissuade allies around the world from using the Chinese company’s gear. WSJ’s Stu Woo explores how the arrest could affect Huawei. 251 Comments By Drew Hinshaw, Drew Hinshaw The Wall Street Journal Biography @drewfhinshaw drew.hinshaw@wsj.com Dan...

  • Winter likely to finish off some energy firms, analysts say

    More small energy suppliers are likely to go bust this winter, analysts say, leading to potential disruption...

  • Strong Economy Can't Save Retailers From Holiday Blues

    Macy’s said comparable sales from stores it owns rose 0.7% during November and December. Photo: stephanie keith/Reuters 79 Comments By Sarah Nassauer Sarah Nassauer The Wall Street Journal Biography @sarahnassauer sarahnassauer Sarah.Nassauer@wsj.com Updated Jan. 10, 2019 7:01 p.m. ET Macy’s Inc. M -17.69% and other mall-based retailers said sales petered out at...

  • UK economic growth hits six-month low

    Growth in the UK’s economy slowed in the three months to November, expanding at its weakest pace...

  • Ashley votes to remove Debenhams bosses from board

    The chief executive of Debenhams has been voted off the retailer’s board, but will remain in his...

  • Bezos Divorce Clouds His Stake in Amazon

    Jeff and MacKenzie Bezos at the Vanity Fair Oscar party in March. Photo: Evan Agostini/Associated Press 564 Comments By Laura Stevens and Laura Stevens The Wall Street Journal Biography @laurastevenswsj laurastevens Google+ Laura.Stevens@wsj.com Sara Randazzo Sara Randazzo The Wall Street Journal Biography @sara_randazzo sara.randazzo@wsj.com Updated Jan. 9, 2019 9:51 p.m. ET Amazon.com...

Copyright © 2016 Flourish Foundry.